Palin’s Vett T-shirt contest

I thought it was about time to hit a lighter note in all of this, dead serious as the issues may be.  So here is a round up of the top ten Anti-Palin T-Shirts. Vote for your favorites in the comments section, or nominate others and I will post them here.

N.B. I have purposely avoided T-Shirts that are outright sexist or have no merit other than to be sexually demeaning.  That said, I have allowed a couple “Bush” T-shirts because they obviously relate to our current President.  Any double entendre is added by the reader.

The winner so far:  

 

Palin Panderbear: Cute, cuddly, and winks!  Says 10 GOP approved phrases:

  •  “You Betcha!”
  • “Liberal Media”
  • “Tax and Spend”
  • “Joe Sixpack”
  • “Shakin’ and fixin’”
  • “I know a Supreme court case!”
  • “I’m a hockey-mom”
  • “I’ll have to get back ta ya.”
  • “Maverick” 
  • “I can see Russia from my house”

 

4 Responses

  1. I vote for the last one! My mommy is too smart…

    Can we maybe make one that has a picture of McCain and Michael Palin on it? The caption would still read McCain/Palin 2008, but wouldn’t it be sooo much better?

  2. I am glad that you chose to exclude sexist and sexually demeaning t-shirts. Attacking Palin with sexism and sexist remarks serves absolutely no purpose and it’s just as bad as the McCain/Palin campaign attacking Obama based on race, xenophobia, and religious intolerance.

  3. Joe Six-Pack? More like John Six House!

  4. Mooselini is just fun, and the Palin doctrine is funny cause it’s true. And I’m going to have to submit the ESC collection of shirts for consideration.

Leave a comment